The Natural Environment - Earthquakes and Volcanoes

Earthquakes and vol.PNG
Earthquakes and vol.PNG

The Natural Environment - Earthquakes and Volcanoes


8 part lesson series for the Cambridge IGCSE module The Natural Environment. This is the Earthquakes and Volcanoes section of the module which is taught alongside Rivers, Coasts, Weather and Climate & Natural Vegetation. Specifically designed for the new IGCSE. All lesson are for 50 minutes to 1 hour of teaching time. Includes supporting worksheets for lessons - no additional resources are required. 

All lessons have a starter and lesson aim. Extension tasks and homework also included. All PowerPoints in the same signature style. 

Lesson sequence:

1 - What are hazards? 
2 - Structure of the earth
3 - Types of volcano
4 - Why live in hazardous areas?
5 - Volcano case study
6 - Earthquakes
7 - Disaster response in Haiti
8 - Disaster response in New Zealand

All other modules in the series available.

Add To Cart

Use the code GCSEBUNDLE for £12 off any order of IGCSE or OCR resources when you bundle & spend £50 or more